Who am I , I ask, gazing into the mirror…

…they come to visit me then, those faces of my past, flitting bits of light, my eyes, the anchor, then I see. They stare at me, revealing themselves, old and young, the procession moving quickly, male or female, in then out. Some I like, immediately feeling a sense of joy and recognition, some are dark and scary and all I know, are me; lives lived, lives lost, forgotten yet not buried. The past alive, just as our present, energies moving swiftly for completion, coming home to me. I breathe. I know. I see you all, the dance not yet forgotten. I AM. I breathe, I am you all, this time of integration. Come home, I say, I feel forlorn, the lost parts having taken… so much of me, and yet not quite, this moment not forsaken. I am. I breathe, I breathe right in, this moment; resolution. I ‘m hungry now, but can I eat? This question yet unanswered, can I digest all that I am, I wonder now, I ‘m asking. If there is more, still yet to see, I open now at home in me. Come show me life, who might I be? Come show me life, I’m so hungry. Come show me life, my eyes now see.

